An ESUS Book?

General debate and discussion. (OOC)
The Mindset
Prefix: Den interstellera republik av
Name: The Mindset

An ESUS Book?

Post by The Mindset »

As an illustrator I often use blurb.com to self-publish fully bound books, printed on demand, for a reasonable fee (something like $6). They're high quality, polished, and quite stylish.

How about an ESUS book? A book comprised of completed RPs that our members are particularly proud of? I'd format the text, illustrate the front cover, and possibly provide illustrations for inside the book too. You could then, if you wish, purchase a physical copy of your roleplays - and those of your fellow ESUSers.

What do you think? Would you buy it?

If there's enough interest you can link me to the threads you'd like to see published and I can begin work.
Hyperspatial Travel
ESUS Danza Slap
Prefix: The Aleph-Null Cardinality of
Name: Hyperspatial Travel

Re: An ESUS Book?

Post by Hyperspatial Travel »

Not sure if I'd write for it, but I'd sure-as-hell buy it.
It's amazing how a family can be torn apart by something as simple as a pack of hungry wolves.
The Mindset

Post by The Mindset »

Do you have any past RPs you think are worthy of inclusion?
Arizona Nova
GENTLEMEN, BEHOLD!
Prefix: The Reconstituted Kingdom
Name: Arizona Nova

Post by Arizona Nova »

This would basically rule.

My (and many others) best completed stuff:
The Rise of Anikar Cycle: "Prophecy" was one of my first big co-op RPs with ESUS nations and definitely the most successful. It's become comparitively hamfisted to my other work with age but thats only made it endearingly swashbuckling. Linked in Anikar ESUSWiki article.
-The Prophecy
-The Revolution
-When you gaze long into the abyss...