Man Machine Interface

A forum for in-character roleplay. (IC)
Otagia
ESUS Testicle Monster

Man Machine Interface

Post by Otagia »

So you want to know my story? I don’t blame you. Apparently I’ve set legal precident. Governments across the world are racing to figure out exactly how to deal with me, some even want to remove me, permanently. To be perfectly honest, I don’t mind. In fact, I love the attention. From childhood, I’ve never really stood out. Utterly average, that’s how one of my friends described me. Average height, average build, average hair, everything but my intelligence is average. That’s the only thing I’ve ever really had to boast about: My brain. I’m a genius with numbers, and I’ve always had a knack for computers, which I suppose has lead to my current predicament. But I’m getting ahead of myself.

My name is Victor Gelus. Two years ago, I was a programmer with Cross Applied Technologies, writing neural networks for military software, programs that could learn, changing their own code to better fulfill their duties. I was at the top of my field, with dozens of code-monkeys hanging on my every word, and the power to demand almost any budget I wanted for my projects. I was the king of my domain, the best of the best at making learning machines.